Let us see a narration from Seerat Ibn Ishaq, 2/713
“I heard Ayesha saying “The Messenger of God died on my bosom during my turn, I did not wrong anyone in regard to him. It was because of my ignorance and youthfulness that the Messenger of God died while he was in my lap. Then I laid his head on a pillow and got up beating my chest and slapping my face along with the women”

Researcher of the book, Ahmad Farid, writes in the footnotes, that the Narration is having Hasan/Good Sanad/Chain. So it is Authentic. I have talked of it in more details in this post

https://ahlubait.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/analysis-and-research-on-narration-of-matam-of-ayesha/

This narration is also present in Seerat Ibn Hisham, Tareekh Tibri, Musnad Abu Ya’la; & Scans for all these are given below

 

 

=======================================


 

==============================================

 


