taken from this link

Prepared by: مرآة التواريخ

I was browsing this book…

First saw this outrageous tahrif (distortion)!!

I don’t know how it happened to the researcher the Salafi doctor Muhammad b.Saed Al-Qahtan!

I don’t think he intended it… because the Salafis and anthropomorphists attack Abu Hanifa a lot, I saw the researcher of the book Dr. al-Qahtan praising his Lord for finding a chapter attacking Abu Hanifa in his written edition which he used for his print as the previously printed edition didn’t contain it (due to this chapter being deleted completely)!.

But the thing which surprised me was how the Dr. didn’t notice!! this outrageous tahrif (distortion) – or tasshif (falsification), which does not require a look in any other sources to see that it is clear, as the same script was copied in Tarikh Baghdad (Baghdad’s history) by Al-Khatbi Al-Baghdadi?!

Anyway I leave you with the script

Book: Kitab as-Sunnah
Author: Abdillah b.Ahmad
Research by: Dr. Muhammad Saed al-Qahtan



230- Muhna b.Yahya al-Shami narrated, I heard Ahmad b. Hanbal (r) saying: Abi Hanifa’s words are the same as the distance to me.

Kitab as-Sunnah, Abdullah b. Ahmad b. Hanbal, 1/181

The distorted version also came in al-Mataba al-Shamila by the same author:

حَدَّثَنِي مُهَنَّا بْنُ يَحْيَى الشَّامِيُّ، سَمِعْتُ أَحْمَدَ بْنَ حَنْبَلٍ رَضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُ يَقُولُ: مَا قَوْلُ أَبِي حَنِيفَةَ وَعِنْدِي وَالْبُعْدُ إِلَّا سَوَاءً

230- Muhna b.Yahya Al-Shami narrated, I heard Ahmad b.Hanbal (r) saying: Abi Hanifa’s words are the same as the distance to me. (Kitab as-Sunnah, 1/181)

The correction was of the word الاسواء (Al-Asswaa) to إِلَّا سَوَاءً (Illa Siwaa) by adding space between إلا (Illa) and سواء (Siwaa) and it is correct, however the script remains misunderstood!

Knowing that the script was correct in Tarikh Baghdad with the same proof from Abdillah to his father…

al-Khatib said in his Tarikh, volume 13, page 413

( أخبرنا ابن رزق ، حدثنا أحمد بن سلمان الفقيه المعروف بالنجاد ، حدثنا عبد الله بن أحمد بن حنبل ، حدثنا مهنى بن يحيى قال : سمعت أحمد ابن حنبل يقول : ما قول أبي حنيفة والبعر عندي إلا سواء )


Ibn Rizq told us, Ahmad b.Salman Al-Faqiyh known as Al-Najjad reported, Abdillah b.Ahmad b. Hanbal reported, Mihna b. Yahya reported, said: (I heard Ahmad Ibn Hanbal saying: Abi Hanifa’s words and the dung are the same to me)

Note: there was changes in the order of the words والبعر عنديwalbi’r ‘indi (the dung to me).

