let us review a few narrations in this regard

first, we find in musnad ahmad



ibn umar says: by god! holy prophet asws never used the word RED for hazrat esa asws; rather he once said that i saw in my dream near kaaba a brownish man with straight hair who had placed his hand on two men; and water droplets were dripping from his head; i asked: who is he? and i came to know that he is hazrat esa asws; then i saw behind him a man with red colour and curly hair; and blind in right eye; who resembled ibn qatan; i asked: who is he? and i came to know that he is dajjal


[musnad ahmad, urdu, vol 3, page 453]

Sheikh shoaib says isnaad sahih, narrators are thiqa and that of sheikhain except abu kamil [10/396/6312]

let us see bukhari now

Volume 9, Book 88, Number 242:
Narrated ‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar:

Allah’s Apostle said. “While I was sleeping, I saw myself (in a dream) performing Tawaf around the Ka’ba. Behold, I saw a reddish-white man with lank hair, and water was dropping from his head. I asked, “Who is this?’ They replied, ‘The son of Mary.’ Then I turned my face to see another man with a huge body, red complexion and curly hair and blind in one eye. His eye looked like a protruding out grape. They said (to me), He is Ad-Dajjal.” The Prophet added, “The man he resembled most is Ibn Qatan, a man from the tribe of Khuza’a. “

[online link]

Volume 9, Book 87, Number 153:
Narrated ‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar:

Allah’s Apostle said, “While I was sleeping, I saw myself performing the Tawaf of the Ka’ba. Behold, there I saw a whitish-red lank-haired man (holding himself) between two men with water dropping from his hair. I asked, ‘Who is this?’ The people replied, ‘He is the son of Mary.’ Then I turned my face to see another man with red complexion, big body, curly hair, and blind in the right eye which looked like a protruding out grape. I asked, ‘Who is he?’ They replied, ‘He is Ad-Dajjal.’ Ibn Qatan resembles him more than anybody else among the people and Ibn Qatan was a man from Bani Al-Mustaliq from Khuza’a.”

[online link]

Volume 9, Book 87, Number 128:
Narrated ‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar:

Allah’s Apostle said, “I saw myself (in a dream) near the Ka’ba last night, and I saw a man with whitish red complexion, the best you may see amongst men of that complexion having long hair reaching his earlobes which was the best hair of its sort, and he had combed his hair and water was dropping from it, and he was performing the Tawaf around the Ka’ba while he was leaning on two men or on the shoulders of two men. I asked, ‘Who is this man?’ Somebody replied, ‘(He is) Messiah, son of Mary.’ Then I saw another man with very curly hair, blind in the right eye which looked like a protruding out grape. I asked, ‘Who is this?’ Somebody replied, ‘(He is) Messiah, Ad-Dajjal.'”

which complexion was he actually having?

all narrations mentioned are from ibn umar

