It is a very general stance in sunnis that they would often try to make an excuse that holy prophet asws was human after all, and he could say something in anger, or due to his love for someone Etc

Let us see what we have in this narration 

Abdullah bin amr says that whenever I would hear something from holy prophet asws, I would write it so that I can remember it by heart later on. But some people from quraish prohibited me and they said that you always write what holy prophet asws says though he is a human; sometimes he speaks in anger, sometimes in happiness; so due to their saying, I stopped writing narrations; once I told this to holy prophet asws; and he replied: write it down, I swear by the one who holds my life! Nothing comes out of this mouth except what is HAQ/truth

{molvi zafar says sahih as per hakim and albany}

[musnad ahmad, urdu, vol 3, page 508]

Repeated on 3/599; sheikh shoaib says isnaad sahih and narrators are thiqa and that of sheikh except walid; [11/406/6802]

Similarly, we find in another narration that



Abdullah bin amr says that I once asked holy prophet asws: should I write what you say? He said: yes; I asked whether you are in anger or happiness? He said: yes; because nothing comes of this mouth except what is true/haq

{molvi zafar says sahih as per khuzaima, hakim and sheikh shoaib says sahih with support of others}

[musnad ahmad, urdu, vol 3, page 641]

Repeated on 3/666; sheikh shoaib says sahih with support of others [11/593/7020]

so, this means that this excuse of holy prophet asws being taken away by desires etc, was there in his era as well
and people were trying to stop people from writing down the narrations so that his teachings should not spread in true light and spirit

