Let us see what Ibn Katheer records in his Fadail-e-Quran, 1/257

 حدَّثَنا هشيم، أنا منصور، عن ابن سرير قال: قالت نائلة بنت الفرافصة الكلبية، حيث دخلوا على عثمان ليقتلوه، إن تقتلوه أو تدعوه؛ فقد كان يحيى الليل كله بركعة يجمع فيها القرآن.
وهذا حسن.

Naila said that When they entered so as to Kill Uthman, She said: “Whether you kill him or drive him out, indeed ʿUthman used to arise the nights and recite the whole Qur`ān in a single unit of prayer.” And this Narration is Hasan/Good

And it has been narrated from others as well, as mentioned by Ibn Katheer, and like has been mentioned by Haithmi in Majma-uz-Zawaid, 9/111 from Mohammad bin Maskeen; and Haithmi termed it Hasan/Good chain

Now, let us refer to Albany’s book, Asl Sift-us-Salat an Nabi, 2/515-516

عن مُطَرّف عن أبي إسحاق عن أبي بُردة عن عبد الله بن عمرو قال:
قلت: يا رسول الله! في كم أقرأ القرآن؟ قال:
” اختمه في شهر “.
قلت: إني أُطيق أفضل من ذلك. قال:
” اختمه في عشرين “.
قلت: إني أُطيق أفضل من ذلك. قال:
” اختمه في خمس عشرة “.
فقلت: إني أُطيق أفضل من ذلك. قال:
” اختمه في عشر “.
قلت: إني أُطيق أفضل من ذلك. قال:
” اختمه في خمس “.
قلت: إني أطيق أفضل من ذلك. قال: فما رَخَّصَ لي.
أخرجه الترمذي (2/155 – 156 – طبع بولاق) ، والدارمي (2/471) . وقال
الترمذي:

” حديث حسن صحيح. يستغرب من حديث أبي بردة عن عبد الله بن عمرو “.
قلت: وهو على شرط الشيخين.

Abdullah bin Amr said: I asked from Holy Prophet (asws): in how much time should I finish recitation of Quran? He replied: 1 month. I asked: I have power to of finishing in less time. He replied: Finish in 20 days. I asked: I can finish in less than that. He replied: Finish in 15 days. I said I can finish in less than that. He replied: Finish in 10 days. I said that I can finish in less than that. He said: Finish in 5 days. I said that I can finish in less than that. But He did not permit. 

Narrated b Tirmidhi, and Darami; and Tirmidhi said Hadeeth/Narration is Hasan Saheeh/Good & Authentic…….

I say: it is on terms set by Sheikhain (that is, conditions set by Bukhari and Muslim)

Also, Sheikh Albany mentioned in his Silsila Ahadeeth as Saheehiyya, 5/601

وقوله صلى الله عليه وسلم: ” من قرأ القرآن في أقل
من ثلاث لم يفقهه “. وهو ثابت صحيح عنه صلى الله عليه وسلم

And Narration of Holy Prophet (asws): ” Who recites Quran in less than 3 days, He has not understood it”. This narration is Proven Authentic from Him (asws)

Not to forget what We started from

Uthman recited Quran in 1 Rak’at  🙂

Deduced from the work of Brother Mohammad Ali Hasan

